Reviews

9.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.9
Comfort
9.8
Property location
9.3
Facilities
9.6
Staff
10
Value
9.6

Reviews

    Ger
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    10 June 2018

    When we left after a one week stay it felt like leaving nice family living abroad.

    Limited selection of good restaurant in the direct neighbourhood, none on walking distance (But we knew that in advance!)
    - Friendlyness en helpfullness of staff - Big room with thick wall (and small window) which kept it cool even without airco - The admospere and design of the the interior in Tuscan style. Done with incredible eye for detail - delicious breakfast - location (perfect for central daytrips by car all over Tuscany)
    Vejr
    cz

    Review score

    10
    3 June 2018
    Amazing. Everything perfect. By car 10-15 minutes to Siena. Very pleasant owner, excellent breakfast, beautiful house. Best accommodation I have ever stayed.
    pt

    Review score

    8.3
    1 June 2018
    There was no room cleaning/bed made between nights. Those were our most expensive nights in Tuscany, and the only B&B where no one made the bed or refilled the toilet paper, etc. I think this is not normal when you pay almost 100 euros per night. Never happened to me before, I must say. This was somehow strange when we had such a good experience with everything else. I don't know if this was a lapse, or if it's normal, but I would recommend some improvement in the service.
    The host, Daniela, was super super nice and helpfull all the time. The breakfast is great with lots of choices (the juice is not homemade, but everything else is). The location is nice to visit Siena without being inside the town fuss, you can park the car easily and walk into the city center. The surroundings are quiet and and the room was spaceous. Free water bottles at our disposal all the time.
    Dariya
    ua

    Review score

    10
    1 June 2018
    The property was amazing, hosts incredibly helpful and friendly. Every small detail is taken care of, which makes staying there a fantastic experience.
    Suhartinie
    sg

    Review score

    10
    28 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Regina
    us

    Review score

    10
    27 May 2018

    Charming and quiet bed and breakfast near Siena

    We really had no problems. We requested the air conditioning be turned on as my husband was on crutches after a fall and was very hot from walking in the hills all day.
    The host is very sweet and although we had to use Google Translate to communicate, she did her best to accommodate our requests. Be sure to let her know your arrival time in advance. The Garden view apartment was very clean, great shower pressure and the bed was comfortable to us. There is also a living room area and a second twin bed in the bedroom if you have a child. Breakfast consisted of some meat, cheese and breads and eggs are available. In Italy we did not find coffee in the rooms, but they will make an excellent cappuccino at breakfast. We used this location for two nights to travel to Siena about 20 to 30 minutes to Siena and an hour to San Gimignano and Volterra. It took us an hour to get here from the Pienza area where we had stayed two nights. This is a family owned B and B and is beautifully maintained. This room does have air conditioning, but you may need to request it to be turned on as Italians tend to sleep with windows open more than Americans. We would recommend staying with this nice family at their charming estate.
    thomas
    de

    Review score

    10
    27 May 2018

    Relaxing and pleasant stay! We would come back!

    Really nothing!:)
    Friendliness , very helpful and knowledgable.
    Drummonds
    ca

    Review score

    10
    20 May 2018

    This was one of the best highlights of our tour in Italy, Daniela and her husband are darlings!!

    Daniela and her husband were absolutely wonderful people to stay with. Available all the time, always ready to do extra little things for you. Very warm and lovely people. Love the USB ports at bedside so we can charge our phones without needing a plug. The home itself is a warm wonderful incredible experience
    Joanna
    pl

    Review score

    10
    15 May 2018
    Very climatic place, the room completely met our expectations. Delicious breakfast.
    Jonathan
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    29 April 2018

    Great breakfast and good location relative to Siena

    There are not many places to eat nearby
    Danielle was really welcoming and friendly and made a wonderful breakfast. The room was perfectly nice and quick drive to Siena
    Sinancko
    bg

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2018
    10 points! Highly reconmended! All was perfect! Thank you!
    Tanja
    de

    Review score

    10
    6 April 2018

    A beautiful accommodation with lovely hosts close to Siena

    I travelled with my parents and we all enjoyed our stay at Borgo Piaggiarella. Daniela and Sergio took a lot of time and effort to rebuild and decorate their house. They run it with a lot of love and care, which makes you feel at home right away. We also appreciated Lena's help who helped us with the explanation and translation and was always cheerful and friendly.
    Melina
    de

    Review score

    10
    2 April 2018
    Daniela and Sergio are the nicest hosts! The rooms were big and very clean. The breakfast was amazing!
    Luka
    si

    Review score

    8.8
    27 November 2017

    A nice base for exploring Tuscany.

    Our room was a bit cold and the electric heating did not function well.
    Very nice breakfast with omelette and homemade cakes.
    kr

    Review score

    10
    22 September 2017

    Perfact bnb I've ever been

    Nothing
    Everything
    cl

    Review score

    9.6
    11 May 2018

    Would return on every trip back to Tuscany

    Bit far from Siena if you don't have a car
    Lovely owners, beautiful place, clean, excellent breakfast, quiet place.
    Gary
    us

    Review score

    10
    5 May 2018

    Best B & B near Siena

    Nothing
    Daniela and her family were so nice and welcoming that we felt as if we had been friends for a long time. The house is clean, quiet and beautiful. Breakfast ( many baked goods by Daniela) was amazing, delicious and filling. Recommendations for dinner, places to see and travel tips were all perfect.
    Anna
    il

    Review score

    10
    13 April 2018

    Amazingly warm home, just perfect!

    Everything was just perfect! Every little detail was taken care of. The hosts were so nice and helpful with maps and recommendations. The room was big and comfortable, the breakfast was supreme. It felt like a home, probably the best place we ever stayed at.
    Sudesh
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    3 April 2018

    Felt very welcome and pampered....

    Fantastic hostess... Daniela made us feel right at home and was very helpful with everything, including the planning of our trips around Siena. Don't miss the breakfast there - she makes delicious cakes and her cappuccinos are the best I have ever had. The property is beautifully maintained. Would definitely recommend.
    Yair Shaul
    il

    Review score

    10
    3 November 2017

    The pefect place to To experience Tuscany correctly

    The owners Danieela and sergio. The wall painting. The design. The garden..... everything!!
    Everything!! The place is dreamlike
Loading reviews