Reviews

9.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.9
Comfort
9.8
Property location
9.2
Facilities
9.6
Staff
10
Value
9.6

Reviews

    Sinancko
    bg

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2018
    10 points! Highly reconmended! All was perfect! Thank you!
    Tanja
    de

    Review score

    10
    6 April 2018

    A beautiful accommodation with lovely hosts close to Siena

    I travelled with my parents and we all enjoyed our stay at Borgo Piaggiarella. Daniela and Sergio took a lot of time and effort to rebuild and decorate their house. They run it with a lot of love and care, which makes you feel at home right away. We also appreciated Lena's help who helped us with the explanation and translation and was always cheerful and friendly.
    Melina
    de

    Review score

    10
    2 April 2018
    Daniela and Sergio are the nicest hosts! The rooms were big and very clean. The breakfast was amazing!
    Luka
    si

    Review score

    8.8
    27 November 2017

    A nice base for exploring Tuscany.

    Our room was a bit cold and the electric heating did not function well.
    Very nice breakfast with omelette and homemade cakes.
    kr

    Review score

    10
    22 September 2017

    Perfact bnb I've ever been

    Nothing
    Everything
    Marilyne
    bh

    Review score

    8.8
    13 September 2017
    The bed was very comfy and the host was super friendly and helpful!
    Chiara
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    5 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ch

    Review score

    10
    4 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    CODI8012
    lu

    Review score

    10
    28 August 2017

    A place like home

    Ionut
    ro

    Review score

    10
    9 August 2017

    Perfect

    Carlos
    ca

    Review score

    10
    7 August 2017

    A hidden gem in the Tuscany hills

    This place is a little hidden gem in the Tuscany hills. Daniela and Sergio were great hosts and made sure that our stay was super comfortable. The farm house had all the comforts of home and it was ideally located and was a perfect central point to getting anywhere. The breakfast was very good. Daniela provided great restaurants for dinner during our stay with our family.
    cz

    Review score

    10
    6 August 2017
    Very nice, attentive host Daniella. Fantastic breakfast every day. Everything was clean.
    Mark
    us

    Review score

    10
    29 July 2017

    Excellent

    Great place ran by an amazing family, they made us feel like home! Hope to be back sometime, 100% recommended!
    GÖZDE
    tr

    Review score

    9.6
    7 July 2017
    Daniela and her family were very kind and helpful for us during our visit. She was like a mother taking care of us :) hotel was a nice old stone house with a fascinating decoration. Also hotel was family friendly. We stayed here and hired a car to travel Toscany, it' s location is good. There is no need to say that everywhere is green with trees, wineyards..
    Yana
    ch

    Review score

    10
    31 May 2017
    Absolutely nothing
    Everything was simply brilliant: a cosy house and our extra large and clean room, a breakfast with home-made pies and delicious local products and cappuccino of course! We were hosted like real members of Italian family and felt like visiting our good old friends in Tuscany:) Daniella and Sergio were so kind and attentive to us that we got upset to leave them after one night staying.
    Reuben
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    21 May 2017

    Great B&B with a traditional Tuscan View

    The only downside would have been our lack of communication with the hosts. They had very limited English vocabulary and we of course knew very little Italian. The breakfast included a lot of sweet dishes, for the price it would have been nice to include some hot options (besides a boiled egg).
    The location was very handy and the check-in process was very smooth. Its a lovely B&B run by a sweet lady and her husband. They put a lot of effort to make sure their guests are very happy and comfortable. The breakfast had a lovely spread.
    Joann
    tw

    Review score

    9.6
    17 May 2017

    Highly recommended!

    Very nice host! The room is big and very clean! They prepared for very nice breakfast and coffee for us. If you are driving to Sienza, highly recommended!
    Chung-Yi
    tw

    Review score

    10
    15 April 2017
    Maybe it's hard for anyone without renting a car visit here.
    The room was large, and also the bathroom and the bed. The hostess was more than friendly! Although she doesn't speak much English( and we don't speak much Italian, either.), she tried very hard to explain her room and she suggested a great way to travel from Siena to Pienza. There was no refridgerator in the room but the kindly hostless lent us hers in the kitchen. Very rich breakfast. We really love this accommodation!!
    it

    Review score

    7.5
    25 November 2016

    Toscana Happy

    Shmuel
    il

    Review score

    9.2
    29 October 2016

    Great stay near Siena

    For those who don't like stairs, some of the rooms are on third floor and there is no elevator. For us it wasn't a problem.
    Very clean. Great location just few minutes from Siena. Daniella the hostess is very warm and caring although she knows just few words in English. Breakfast was very good. Great value for money.
Loading reviews