Reviews

9.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.9
Comfort
9.8
Property location
9.3
Facilities
9.7
Staff
10
Value
9.6

Reviews

    Karlynn
    us

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2018

    Great and would stay there again!

    Super sweet owner Danielle and her family. The internet was slow one morning, we told her and it was fixed right away. Great breakfast including sweets that Danielle made herself. Very, very clean and within an hour of every city we wanted to visit.
    ru

    Review score

    9.6
    16 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ivana
    cz

    Review score

    10
    26 August 2018
    It was excellent! Daniela was amazing!
    MERVE
    tr

    Review score

    9.6
    11 August 2018

    Molto bene

    Nothing
    Our host Daniella was amazing. She was very lovely. Rooms are very comfortable. Decoration is so cute. Breakfast is good.
    Kathleen
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    6 August 2018

    A great place to spend the night

    Parking was a bit limited, but we found a spot and given the kindness of our hosts have no doubt something would have been arranged for us had we not been able to.
    Fantastic breakfast (savoury and sweet in abundance), exceptionally warm and friendly reception, very clean room with simple but refined furnishings (and an added welcoming touch - a kettle, some fine teas and decent mugs), great shower, richly decorated common areas, and cold mineral water in a fridge in the common area which we were invited to help ourselves to - we felt truly cared for. The property is part of a small residential group of buildings in a quiet area, and was very easy to find.
    SU EOK
    kr

    Review score

    9.6
    5 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carl Boddy
    hk

    Review score

    10
    30 July 2018

    Perfect for Siena and central Tuscany.

    Daniella the hostess is a delightful lady and extremely helpful. The breakfast cakes were always a masterpiece.
    Alina Ana Alecu
    ro

    Review score

    10
    30 July 2018

    The Tuscan dream house

    It is a greatissimo place to stay: everything was perfect but the host, signora Daniela is a dream host- we felt better than home! Grazie!
    Cornelia
    at

    Review score

    10
    28 July 2018

    Wonderful stay!

    --
    The B&B was really lovely! It felt absolutely personal and homely. The personalized recommendations for sightseeing we received upon arrival were great and breakfast was simply excellent! It felt like staying with family or friends. I wish we spoke more Italian to be able to have longer chats!
    Andraž
    si

    Review score

    10
    27 July 2018
    The breakfast is divine. The place is very hospitable, clean,....excellent🤩
    Paul
    au

    Review score

    10
    7 July 2018
    None
    Super friendly Italian family, very helpful. Lovely location, outstanding breakfast. Definitely would stay again.
    Loukas - Elena
    gb

    Review score

    10
    30 June 2018

    Definitely we will visit again!!!!

    The owners were lovely people, very helpful and made us feel like we were home. The rooms are extra clean, comfortable and very cosy. Handmade lovely breakfast in a beautiful old villa! It is in a quiet and peaceful location very close to Siena.
    Ger
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    10 June 2018

    When we left after a one week stay it felt like leaving nice family living abroad.

    Limited selection of good restaurant in the direct neighbourhood, none on walking distance (But we knew that in advance!)
    - Friendlyness en helpfullness of staff - Big room with thick wall (and small window) which kept it cool even without airco - The admospere and design of the the interior in Tuscan style. Done with incredible eye for detail - delicious breakfast - location (perfect for central daytrips by car all over Tuscany)
    Vejr
    cz

    Review score

    10
    3 June 2018
    Amazing. Everything perfect. By car 10-15 minutes to Siena. Very pleasant owner, excellent breakfast, beautiful house. Best accommodation I have ever stayed.
    pt

    Review score

    8.3
    1 June 2018
    There was no room cleaning/bed made between nights. Those were our most expensive nights in Tuscany, and the only B&B where no one made the bed or refilled the toilet paper, etc. I think this is not normal when you pay almost 100 euros per night. Never happened to me before, I must say. This was somehow strange when we had such a good experience with everything else. I don't know if this was a lapse, or if it's normal, but I would recommend some improvement in the service.
    The host, Daniela, was super super nice and helpfull all the time. The breakfast is great with lots of choices (the juice is not homemade, but everything else is). The location is nice to visit Siena without being inside the town fuss, you can park the car easily and walk into the city center. The surroundings are quiet and and the room was spaceous. Free water bottles at our disposal all the time.
    Dariya
    ua

    Review score

    10
    1 June 2018
    The property was amazing, hosts incredibly helpful and friendly. Every small detail is taken care of, which makes staying there a fantastic experience.
    Jennifer
    au

    Review score

    10
    24 August 2018

    Perfect location from Siena.

    This property was magnificent. The hosts totally delightful and helpful, with great knowledge of the surrounding area.
    Marko
    si

    Review score

    10
    23 August 2018

    The house and owners with character and heart! Fabulous!

    Extremly hearty owners who made our short stay warm and comfortable. Wonderful location and house with character, perfect breakfast, clean..... Reccomened!
    za

    Review score

    10
    2 August 2018
    Daniela is a very attentive and caring hostess. Her property is lovely, quiet and comfortable. It is obvious she enjoys operating a guest house and interacting with her guests, making sure they are content and catered to. She made us delicious omelettes for breakfast with fresh picked tomatoes from her garden and even gave me some tomatoes to take with us on our journey. Good wifi signal; secure parking; good water pressure and temperature in the shower; quality linens and super comfortable bed; good hairdryer in the bathroom; good lighting; excelllent room darkening shutters; quiet air conditioner; good selection of teas in the room and a coffee machine in the kitchen for guests to use anytime; fridge outside the room with cold bottles of water for guests; fruit basket available 24 hrs in dining room....superb attention to detail!
    Daniel Luca
    ro

    Review score

    10
    22 July 2018

    Nice and clean borgo! Congrats Daniela!

    _
    The host, Daniela, is a very helpful and nice lady. The rooms are nice and clean. I felt like in a fairy-tale. The breakfast is more than delicious even for a real glutton. Free parking is available at the location.
Loading reviews